Trisha Yearwood, Kane Brown, Lionel Richie and more to be presenters at CMA Awards

Trisha Yearwood speaks to the media during a press conference at the Chesapeake Energy Arena in Oklahoma City, Friday, July 14, 2017. Photo by Sarah Phipps, The Oklahoman ArchivesCountry hitmaker and former Owasso resident Trisha Yearwood, country artist Jimmie Allen, nationally syndicated personality Bobby Bones, country artist Kane Brown, ABC’s “Dancing With The Stars’” Sharna Burgess, model and actress Olivia Culpo, Disney’s “The Nutcracker and the Four Realms” star Mackenzie Foy, country artists Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Dustin Lynch, Martina McBride and Carly Pearce, singer/actor Dennis Quaid, ABC’s “American Idol” judge Lionel Richie, actor Noah Schnapp, and singer/songwriter, actress and producer Rita Wilson are set to present at the 52nd Annual CMA Awards.
The yearly Country Music Association awards show, hosted for the 11th consecutive year by Brad Paisley and Checotah native Carrie Underwood, airs live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville at 7 p.m. Wednesday on the ABC Television Network.
CMA Awards Vocal Group of the Year nominee LANCO will also host the pre-telecast portion of the night. The group will be introduced to the stage by CMA’s inaugural KixStart Artist Scholarship recipients Kassi Ashton, Travis Denning and Jameson Rodgers. During the pre-telecast, the winner for Musician of the Year will be awarded, as well as the winners of the previously-announced Broadcast Awards categories.
In addition to Dan + Shay’s live performance on the CMA Awards, the three-time CMA Awards nominees will also deliver an encore performance of “Speechless” for Comcast’s Xfinity TV customers that will be available exclusively on Xfinity On Demand immediately following the telecast. Customers with Xfinity X1 can access the encore performance simply by saying “Show me Dan + Shay” into their X1 Voice Remote, according to a news release. 

Previously announced performers for the CMA Awards include Underwood, Oklahoma native Garth Brooks, Jason Aldean with former Tishomingo resident Miranda Lambert, Lambert’s Pistol Annies, Lauren Alaina, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley with Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, KennyChesney, Luke Combs,Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line with Bebe Rexha, Midland, Kacey Musgraves, Old Dominion, Paisley,Thomas Rhett,Ricky Skaggs,Chris Stapleton with Maren Morris and Mavis Staples, Keith Urban and Brett Young, as well as special appearances by Oklahoma native Vince Gill, Lindsay Ell, Sierra Hull, Chris Janson, Ashley McBryde, David Lee Murphy, Jon Pardi, Carson Peters, Marty Stuart, and Cole Swindell.
On tonight’s episode of his weekly Facebook Live broadcast, “Inside Studio G,” posted above, Brooks confirmed plans to sing on the CMA Awards a “guy with a guitar song” for Yearwood, his wife, that she hasn’t heard before. 
CMA sat down with the five New Artist of the Year nominees and the people closest to them to learn more about them and their journey to the CMA Awards. To view all five full episodes featuring Alaina, Combs, Janson, Midland and Young, go to

Read More

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: